Login

Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Register

Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register For This Site

    Registration confirmation will be e-mailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.

Google+


Christian Contemporary

Michael W. Smith Announces New Album “A Million Lights”



[Michael W. Smith – A Million Lights]

Multi-Platinum artist, best-selling author and acclaimed actor Michael W. Smith announces his new album, A Million Lights, will release Feb. 16, 2018 from Rocketown Records and The Fuel Music.

USA Today caught up with Michael to talk about A Million Lights and the inspiration behind his new recording.

Michael has been releasing new music regularly and performing around the world to sold-out crowds for the last 30+ years. During his storied career, he’s written 32 No. 1 singles, been honored with three Grammy Awards and 45 Dove Awards, was inducted into the Gospel Music Hall of Fame and has sold more than 15 million albums.

He’s also given back to the global community. Michael has raised funds to battle AIDS in Africa alongside longtime friend Bono; started Rocketown, a safe haven for young people in Tennessee to meet and find hope; and has helped more than 70,000 children through Compassion International.

On Nov. 11, Michael will embark on his annual Christmas Tour with Amy Grant, Jordan Smith and a full symphony orchestra. (See tour dates listed below.)

A Million Lights was fueled by the divisive national sentiment of 2017 and the mean-spirited banter on social media. “About half the album was written in response to where we are as a nation,” says Michael. “In the age of social media, people have forgotten how to talk with one another, to be civil.”

Eager to experiment with new sounds, Michael enlisted multi-platinum producer and songwriter Brian Todd (Miley Cyrus and Rascal Flatts) and songsmith Kyle Lee to help flesh out his vision for the new songs. “I called a bunch of people I’d never written with because I wanted to push myself and experiment.”

The result is a beautiful collection of sweeping, epic new songs that sees Michael exploring new ground with music created to enlighten, mesmerize and touch the soul of listeners.

“Until the world ends, music is the most powerful language there is. It can transform your life on every level, not just the spiritual. It can help people reconnect with why they’re here. That’s what I’m doing with A Million Lights.”

The first single and title track of the album is now available on all digital platforms, including iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon.com and YouTube, and can be heard on major Spotify playlists like “Top Christian,” “Ultimate Indie,” “Dance Around The House” and many more.

2017 Christmas Tour:

Sat. Nov. 11 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center

Mon. Nov. 13 Denver, CO Bellco Theatre

Tue. Nov. 14 Orem, UT UCCU Center

Wed. Nov. 15 Nampa, ID Idaho Center

Thu. Nov. 16 Kennewick, WA Toyota Center

Fri. Nov. 17 Abbotsford, BC Abbotsford Entertainment and Sport Center

Sat. Nov. 18 Everett, WA Xfinity Arena at Everett

Sun. Nov. 19 Portland, OR Moda Center

Sat. Nov. 25 Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Center

Sun. Nov. 26 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena

Thu. Nov. 30 Oklahoma City, OK Crossings Community Church **

Fri. Dec. 1 Tulsa, OK BOK Center

Sat. Dec. 2 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie

Sun. Dec. 3 Sugar Land, TX Smart Financial Center

Tues. Dec. 5 Greensboro, NC Westover Church **

Fri. Dec. 8 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Sat. Dec. 9 Madison, WI Alliant Energy Center

Sun. Dec. 10 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena

Thu. Dec. 14 Van Wert, OH Niswonger Performing Arts Center **

Fri. Dec. 15 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena

Sat. Dec. 16 Fairfax, VA Eaglebank Arena

Sun. Dec. 17 Hershey, PA GIANT Center

* All dates and venues are subject to change without notice

** Amy Grant will not appear on these events





  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • 1
  • Most Popular Posts

  • QzNuMWxPo80