Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register For This Site

    Registration confirmation will be e-mailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.


Christian Contemporary

The Gospel Music Association Announces Inductees for Second Annual Hall of Fame Awards

gmafoundationThe GMA (Gospel Music Association) announces a star-studded line up of presenters and performers for the second annual GMA Honors and Hall of Fame including the master of ceremonies, Olympic gold medalist, Scott Hamilton.

The presenters set for the evening are six-time Grammy Award winner and Dove Award winner, Amy Grant, Founder and Senior Pastor of Christian Cultural Center, Dr. A.R. Bernard, six-time Grammy and multiple Dove Award winning Southern Gospel singer, Bill Gaither, five-time Grammy nominated and Dove Award winning Christian Artist, Brandon Heath, Pastor of the Mt. Zion Baptist Church, Bishop Joseph Walker III, four-time Grammy nominated and Dove Award winning Christian singer, Steve Green and President and CEO of Capitol Christian Music Group, Bill Hearn. The performers set for the evening will include Dove Award winner, Chris August, sixth season of American Idol finalist, Melinda Doolittle, Tauren Wells of Christian hit-group, Royal Tailor, multi-Dove Award winning group, Point of Grace, renowned church choir directors, Joy and Landy Gardner and the Grace Church choir and Christian music vocal trio, The Martins.

The GMA Honors will take place on Tuesday, May 5th at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena and will celebrate gospel music trailblazers being inducted into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame and gives honor to individuals and organizations that are impacting our culture both past and present. The GMA Honors will air on JUCE TV on Friday, June 5th at 7pm PST / 10pm EST and Saturday, June 6th at 12pm PST / 3pm EST.

The evening will recognize recently announced inductees BeBe and CeCe Winans, Mark Lowry, Roland Lundy and Twila Paris, as well as honorees including Bishop Paul S. Morton, Founding Bishop of the Full Gospel Baptist Church Fellowship International, The Bridge Ministry founded by Candy Christmas, Passion founded by Louie and Shelley Giglio and Porter’s Call founded by Al Andrews.

To view full biographical information and photos of this year’s inductees and honorees, please visit: www.gmahalloffame.org

Tables and individual tickets are available for purchase, which include dinner and admission to the honors ceremony. Sponsorships are also available for the event. The event will commence at 6:00PM on Tuesday, May 5th. Please visit www.gmahonors.org to purchase tickets and for more details.


  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • 1
  • Most Popular Posts

  • A9JRtMDO6qI