Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register For This Site

    Registration confirmation will be e-mailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.




Israel-and-New-Breed-COVERED-ALIVE-IN-ASIAMulti Grammy®, Stellar and Dove Award winning gospel recording artist, Israel Houghton and longtime ensemble NewBreed earn number one album on both Billboard’s Top Gospel and Top Christian/Gospel charts for current project COVERED: ALIVE IN ASIA. The album also enters the top 50 on the Billboard Top 200 chart.

Houghton traveled far east to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ while recording the highly anticipated new album which was released last Friday on RGM/NewBreed/RCA Inspiration. Recorded across Asia in stadiums located in Jakarta, Indonesia, Kuala Lumpur, Seoul, Korea, Tokyo and Manila the remarkable worship experience birthed 13 new tracks offers a look at the global impact of Gospel music.

COVERED: ALIVE IN ASIA offers outstanding guest artists including Yolanda Adams on “How Awesome Is Our God,” Jonathan McReynolds on “Already Done,” and Tye Tribbett joining on “Chasing Me Down.”

From Africa to Europe and now Asia, Israel & NewBreed continue to expand the reach of their music ministry bringing Gospel music worldwide. “We are pleased as a team that this COVERED: ALIVE IN ASIA offering has been received so well in its first week,” said Houghton. “A lot of labor and a lot of love has gone into this project. We thank God for the opportunity to reach people worldwide. Grateful for this honor.”

Featuring production from Aaron Lindsey, Covered: Alive in Asia will mark Israel Houghton & NewBreed’s 10th album together and 15th year anniversary as a group. The project features a 16 track digital deluxe version and limited edition CD/DVD combo pack that includes 13 tracks plus a documentary offering an intimate behind-the-scenes look at the recording process and footage of some of the most beautiful and exotic cities in Asia.

Additionally, later this year, Houghton will release a special 90 minute concert film with exclusive performances and interviews.

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • 1
  • Most Popular Posts

  • A9JRtMDO6qI