Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register

    Registration confirmation will be emailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.

Christian Contemporary

Warr Acres Releases Sophomore Album ‘Hope Will Rise’

Warr Acres Releases Sophomore Album ‘Hope Will Rise’Dream Records recording artist, Warr Acres releases their sophomore album, Hope Will Rise, to media praise. The album, is quickly going up the iTunes Top Christian Album chart and is currently #11. The group just shot a series of videos including their title track, “Hope Will Rise”.

Acclaimed producer and remix artist, David Thulin remixed this track which can be heard here.

The group teamed up with acclaimed worship leader, Cindy Cruse Ratcliff and mega buzzing, Jonathan Thulin for featured vocal spots on the album.

Check out what others are saying about their release. You can purchase the album today on iTunes and Amazon.

“From some engaging pop and light rock, to danceable electronic offerings, to cinematic emotional ballads, they’ve managed to show themselves a talented and diverse group capable of reaching a wide audience with their unflinching Christ-centric message” – Show, NewReleaseTuesday.com

”As Lael, Kristy and Chris skilfully share vocal duties, this dance/pop/electronic CCM outfit is sure to be a talking point for many, many years. Produced by Chris, Joe Crow and Jaron Nix, Hope Will Rise uses the backdrop of modern worship and music styles to shine the spotlight to Christ, and that is exactly why I think that Warr Acres’ fame will rapidly rise in the near future!” – Joshua Andre, ChristianMusicZine.com
“A certain purchase if you enjoy artists like Hillsong, Press Play or BarlowGirl; Hope Will Rise is sure to give us extraordinary hope as we embark on a journey like no other, encapsulating the moments of praise and how ‘…we stand here in Your presence, lifting up the name of Jesus, a strong tower meant to save us, and now nothing will defeat us…’ (‘Hope Will Rise’). Well done guys for such an emotional, enjoyable and energetic album, and one of the most passionate worship albums of the year…” – Jonathan Andre, IndieVisionMusic.com

“‘Hope Will Rise,’ as the whole, strikes the perfect balance between uptempo worship burners as well as having its share of soaring ballads. But more importantly, lyrically, they draw upon not just their own wit and wisdom.” – Timothy Yap, BreatheCast.com

Hope Will Rise Track Listing:

1. Pulse

2. Freedom Fall (Feat. Jonathan Thulin)

3. Light Up the Night

4.Beautifully Complete

5. This Beautiful Life

6. Hope Will Rise

7. Lovesick (feat. Cindy Cruse Ratcliff)

8. So Much Greater

9. Come To Jesus

10. All Around

11. Psalm 27

12. Nobody Else

13. Linger

14. Here At Your Feet

To keep up with Warr Acres go to their site, www.WarrAcres.tv and www.DreamRecords.org.


DREAM was founded in 2008 to provide artists with a genuine approach to how real artist development should be done. By allowing for a partnership as a business model, Dream’s artists empower themselves to develop and carry out a real vision for their lives as they affect other people’s lives with their music and message. Incorporating social media, press, radio and touring it’s allowing it’s artists grow together as a family.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x