Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register

    Registration confirmation will be emailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.


Brenda Jefferson Releases Sophomore Album, New Single “Miracle” Feat. Lowell Pye

Brenda Jefferson Releases Sophomore Album, New Single “Miracle” Feat. Lowell PyeWriter and composer Brenda Jefferson releases her sophomore album, “Invocation,” today via Scripture Music Group. Led by Billboard Gospel’s new rising single, “Miracle (Feat. Lowell Pye),” “Invocation” marks the second release by one of today’s most dynamic christian leaders. As an anointed musical arranger, Brenda embraces God’s true healing power through song.

“I am excited about what God is going to do with this album. Worship is not just something that happens every Sunday, it’s a lifestyle,” says Jefferson.

Lifted from “Invocation” is the single, “Miracle” featuring Lowell Pye (“Men of Standard”). The single has quickly become a fan favorite in the southeast and has received raved reviews from program directors nationwide. Jefferson shares her personal testimony and offers a timely message that miracles can and still happen daily through prayer and faith.

Written and produced by Jefferson, Invocation, masterfully and creatively encourages listeners to invoke the presence, power and peace of God throughout every aspect of their lives. Filled with inspirational themes, the new release motivates listeners to pursue their dreams and invoke God for their heart’s desires.

Providing a powerful message of hope and healing, Jefferson collaborates with a vast array of notable artists for soul-stirring collaborations, including Dream (featuring Myron Butler), My Heart Is Fixed (featuring Gospel legend Dorinda Clark-Cole) and One Touch (featuring Stellar Award-winning artist, Isaac Carree).

Brenda Jefferson serves as Co-Pastor of the Deeper Life Christian Church in Tampa, FL. Pastor Jefferson is an accomplished author that also ministers a fiery testimony of God’s healing power and the fulfillment of purity through praise. In addition to her many talents, she has an unyielding endurance for giving and helping others.

The track-listing for “Invocation” is as follows:

1. My Heart Is Fixed (Featuring Dorinda Clark Cole) [LIVE]
2. Miracle (Featuring Lowell Pye)
3. Dream (Featuring Myron Butler)
4. Ready Writer (Featuring Samuel Washington)
5. Say It (Featuring April Cooper)
6. God Can (Featuring Patrick Bolton)
7. Turn It A Loose (Featuring Danetra Moore)[LIVE]
8. The River (Featuring Samuel Washington)
9. Never Give Up (Featuring Shannon Jefferson)
10. Happy (Featuring Shannon Jefferson)
11. Under My Feet (Featuring Michelle Prather & Cersle Kenan)
12. One Touch (Featuring Isaac Carree)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x