Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register

    Registration confirmation will be emailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.



Hot off the heels of their successful fourth album, Identity, James Fortune & F.I.Y.A. are set to release their first ever Christmas album, GRACE GIFT on October 16th.

GRACE GIFT is a must-have addition to your Christmas collection and offers 12-tracks of original tunes and Christmas favorites. Kicking off this beloved holiday in a fun, festive and merry way, Fortune teamed with his wife Cheryl to pen several new songs. Among the highlights, are the upbeat “Christmas Time,” the inspiring “Worship The King,” and the beautifully presented “Mary’s Song,” which features Cheryl on lead. Speaking to God’s ultimate gift to us, the Fortunes also offer the sentimental title track “Grace Gift.” This song is precisely what fans have come to love about Fortune & F.I.Y.A. and it can certainly live past the Christmas holiday.

Other gems include Fortune’s re-vamp / redux of the hit song on “I Believe Part 2” bringing back vocalists Shawn McLemore and Zacardi Cortez. The slower version is no less passionate than the first and still packs a punch. The unexpected inclusion of the CCM song “Love Came Down,” with Todd Galberth on lead rounds out the project.

GRACE GIFT, produced by Terence Vaughn and Ayron Lewis, also encompasses classic songs that awaken memories of family, love and all the holidays have to offer. Using this album as a way to highlight his longtime and close-knit group of singers, Fortune paired beloved Christmas favorites with his best singers. Long time F.I.Y.A. member D’Shondra Rideout soloed on “First Noel,” and Lisa Knowles & McLemore blazed on a rousing version of “Go Tell It/Wonderful Child.” The soulful “This Christmas” features Isaac Carree & Minon Bolton.

“Our prayer is that this Christmas album will be a blessing to everyone this Holiday season and remind us of the Gift we received, that we didn’t deserve and we couldn’t earn – that’s why it was a Grace Gift,” explained Fortune. “I’m also proud to be able to feature the amazing vocalists that serve with me every week traveling across the country helping me to advance the Kingdom.”

GRACE GIFT is sure to ignite the Christmas spirit in everyone.

Fortune continues to travel the country to promote Identity, as well as his current UAC, Gospel single “Hold On” featuring R&B singer Monica and Fred Hammond. Fortune is an ASCAP Songwriter Award winner, Stellar Award multiple nominee & winner and top-selling artist who has gained critical and consumer acclaim for his songwriting and musical ability.

Grace Gift Track Listing:

1. Holy Night (featuring Josiah “Jojo” Martin)

2. Christmas Time

3. Grace Gift

4. Gabriel’s Message (interlude)

5. Mary’s Song (featuring Cheryl Fortune)

6. Love Came Down (featuring Todd Galberth)

7. Go Tell It / Wonderful Child (featuring Lisa Knowles & Shawn McLemore)

8. The First Noel (featuring D’Shondra Rideout)

9. Worship The King

10. This Christmas (featuring Isaac Carree & Minon Bolton)

11. Fortune Kids Christmas Interlude

12. I Believe Part 2 (featuring Shawn McLemore & Zacardi Cortez)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x