Login with your username/password to get unlimited article access.


Sign-Up with your username/password to get unlimited article access.

  • Register

    Registration confirmation will be emailed to you.

Signup for Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter and be the first to know about breaking news, exclusive promotions, discounted merchandise, contests, and free give-aways.

Path Radio

Click Here or click logo to hear the best in Gospel music.


NEW ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: Will McMillan Releases Debut Album “My Story”

NEW ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: Will McMillan Releases Debut Album “My Story”While Will McMillan may not (yet) be a household name, his creativity and musical genius are more familiar than one might know. McMillan, Minister of Music at i5 City Church in Baltimore, Maryland, has collaborated with such Gospel music luminaries as Tasha Cobbs, Jason Nelson, Jonathan Nelson and William McDowell.

McDowell, along with Travis Greene, has also entrusted McMillan with music director duties along the way. A self-taught artist and musician, McMillan’s creative sensibilities bridge tradition with a contemporary and fresh approach that appeals to Gospel music fans of all ages.

McMillan’s debut album, My Story, is available from eOne Nashville. The lead single, “Best Thing,” is a remake of the James Cleveland classic, “Jesus is the Best Thing.” The elegantly sparse production make McMillan’s pure, vibrant voice – and the song’s heartfelt message – the focal point of this gorgeous rendition.

Other highlights on My Story include “Hanging”, a lush love letter to Jesus; the folksy “See You,” featuring Will’s sister, Julia McMillan, and the soft rock tinged “Scream it Loud.”

“Will is one of the most humble, sincere and gentle hearted souls that I’ve had the pleasure of working with. His heart being so amazing is what makes you want to know more about his story. My Story takes listeners on a music journey that makes unexpected twists and turns, resulting in a beautiful and broad perspective of what worship music sounds and feels like. The genre has been asking: Where is the new, young, different and authentic? I am excited that we can offer them Will McMillan, and his music as an answer to that question”, says Gina Miller, VP/GM Entertainment One Nashville.

MY STORY: Album Track-List

1. Hanging
2. Never Get Tired (Running) feat. Lance Robinson
3. See You feat. Julia McMillan
4. Best Thing
5. You’ll Never Leave Me
6. Tell Me Where
7. Scream It Loud
8. Lost and Found

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x